The Lost Twin

The Lost Twin

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
6
1
1
 …
This is the story of how I became my sister... A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet's disappearance before it's too late. When troublesome Scarlet mysteriously disappears from Rookwood School, terrifying Miss Fox invites her quiet twin sister Ivy to 'take her place'. Ivy reluctantly agrees in the hopes of finding out what happened to her missing sister. For only at Rookwood will Ivy be able to unlock the secrets of Scarlet's disappearance, through a scattered trail of diary pages carefully hidden all over the school. Can Ivy solve the mystery before Miss Fox suspects? Or before an even greater danger presents itself? The first in a mesmerising new series - perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Harry Potter and mysteries that demand to be solved!
Publisher: London : HarperCollins Children's Books, ©2015.
ISBN: 9780007589180
Characteristics: 311 pages :,illustrations ;,20 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

t
TEENREVIEWBOARD
Aug 17, 2018

A tale of the lost twins filled with many twists and turns. Leading to the characters Scarlet and Ivy. Ivy a 13-year-old girl is forced to be her sister Scarlet by her sister’s headmaster. Because supposedly Scarlet is dead. But soon Ivy tends to believe her sister is alive somewhere hidden from the world. Ivy soon finds clues about her sister through Scarlets lost diary. Ivy tries to find the truth behind her sister missing. Firstly, this turned out to be my most favourite book of all times. On a scale of 0 to 5 this is a 6. Everything of this book was perfect. Each chapter had suspense for the reader. The emotions and characters were clearly visible through the book. With detailed description. Increasing the readers urge to continue the book. This book had each mystery placed in the book to be found by the readers to make the readers desire to read more by solving the mystery with each new clue. I would really recommend this book to other teenagers and readers out their who love mystery books.
- @Bookalicious of the Teen Review Board of the Hamilton Public Library

r
Rachelb972
Apr 10, 2018

this is a very good book. perfect for tweens and teens. my favorite so far.

OPL_KrisC Feb 03, 2018

An engaging mystery for kids with a sinister and creepy twist.

y
YangShi_0
Jan 13, 2018

This book is really good! The writing and concepts are very creative, and it certainly has many cliffhangers. Would certainly recommend!

t
TubaTurtle
Dec 06, 2017

This book is absolutely fabulous! My favorite book!

j
Julia003
Aug 23, 2016

An awesome book! I found the beginning a tad bit boring, but after the first two chapters or so, I got interested. This book became so good, I could hardly believe it! I'm not the type of person who reads mysteries, but this one is an amazing one that I loved! As soon as I finished, I put the next book on hold. If you love mysteries, you must read this!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

OPL_KrisC Apr 06, 2018

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

t
trbateman
Jul 24, 2016

Ivy's twin sister has died and now she is being forced to take the girl's place at the exclusive private school where she met her demise. However, Scarlet left clues behind for her sister and soon Ivy is on the track of the truth. Knowing it, however, may earn her the same fate as her sister.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top